Home » Editorial Board

Editorial Board

The Editor is the head of the journal, and is mainly responsible for the scientific quality of its content. His duties include the following: overviewing the submission process, subjecting the articles to peer review, communication with authors about decisions on a manuscript’s acceptance or rejection, forwarding to the Publisher any institutional subscription inquiries, appointing editorial staff, submission of issue to Publisher, production and distribution processes.

Members of the Editorial Board are appointed by the Editor. The Editorial Board reviews manuscripts according to the peer review policy and ensure that authors follow the Submission Guidelines. Furthermore the members of the Editorial Board make recommendations to Editor regarding the quality of manuscripts and recommend external reviewers. In addition they prepare manuscripts for publication in terms of language editing, references, and proofreading. The members can also write book reviews on topics related to their field of research and different time periods.


Mihai Dragnea (University of South-Eastern Norway)

Editorial Board

Jillian Mitchell (Balkan History Association)

Marco Cassioli (University of Aix-Marseille)

John M. Nomikos (Research Institute for European and American Studies, Athens)

Mitko B. Panov (Institute of National History, Skopje)

Vlasis Vlasidis (University of Macedonia, Thessaloniki)

Artan Hoxha (Institute of History, Tirana)

Alexandru Madgearu (Institute for Defence Studies and Military History, Bucharest)

Marijan Premović (University of Montenegro)

Alice Isabella Sullivan (Tufts University)

Aleksandar R. Miletić (Institute for Recent History of Serbia, Belgrade)

Annemarie Sorescu-Marinković (Institute for Balkan Studies, Belgrade)

Roumiana Preshlenova (Institute of Balkan Studies and Centre of Thracology, Sofia)

Mihaela Teodor (National Institute for Intelligence Studies, Bucharest)

Leofranc Holford-Strevens (Oxford, UK)

Christene d’Anca (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Petru Negură (Institute of Legal, Political and Sociological Research, Chisinau)

Gábor Demeter (Institute of History, RCH, Budapest)

Andrei Gândilă (University of Alabama in Huntsville)

Amra Šačić Beća (University of Sarajevo)

Donald L. Dyer (University of Mississippi)

Current Issue: Vol. 10, No. 2 (2023)

03-16 EBSCOhost 3

SCImago Journal & Country Rank